Hot Pink on Red?

Wait a minute. This latest from Iraq the Model:

There are news about clashes extending to reach parts of Baghdad and apparently
followers of Muqtada have attacked some offices tht belong to the Badr
organization of the SCIRI while the news are confirming that the first clashes
originated between the Sadrists and civilian residents.

WTF!?
Now, this was after the residents of Najaf declared “game on” when the Mahdi Militia attempted to (illegally) reopen their offices.

But Mahdi Militia vs. Badr Brigades?

Sadr and his Mahdi (read: “Enlightened”) Militia was supposed to have significant Iranian support. Badr itself is a known creation of the Mullahcracy.

Holy Cognitive Dissonance, Batman!

I’d kill to be in an S-2 briefing right now.

UPDATE/ASIDE: Interesting to note that the Iraqi security forces have apparently been giving Sadr’s boys some major bitchslapping, unlike last time. No real surprise, given the quality of the Mahdi Morons… but nevertheless, contrasted to last time, this definitely constitutes progress.

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Striking blog. I liked the site I will be back
    again! Websurfing is a good way to find blogs like
    yours.
    Once you sign on, check for my michigan jobs
    blog.

    Reply
  2. Nice blog. I seen the site and I adored the work,
    that I want to visit it more each day! I like
    searching for blogs that have the same content like
    this one!
    It may look like it was hard work, but my medical staffing
    blog was simple.

    Reply
  3. Captivate blog. I surf the web for blogs this
    nature.The site are wonderful and will be returned to
    again!
    You must peep out my cash advance seattle blog.

    Reply
  4. Extraordinary blog. Your site was hip and fresh
    and we’ll visit it again! I love surfing the internet
    for blogs.
    Go and click my cash advance loan illinois blog.

    Reply
  5. Suitable blog, its very good. I liked the site its
    from so much I have to visit it again! I surf the web
    for blogs like yours in my spare time.
    Want to see top notch work, peep my cash advance san diego blog site for the bomb work!

    Reply
  6. Sensational blog. I took pleasure in the site and I
    will go back! Surfing online for blogs like this one
    is worth my time.
    I’m looking at the possibility of checking your allied cash advance blog.

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • What’s today again?

    August 2005
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 139,364 hits
  • Recent Comments

    happycrow on Back to the Blogosphere!
    Andrew on Back to the Blogosphere!
    happycrow on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…
    happycrow on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…
    WHMorgan on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…