Wow. Side effects.

Nexium, the purple drug that works like a charm.

And then tries to kill you.

Guess what, folks, it ain’t the flu. It’s side effects that are slowly fading away as I stop taking this damned pill.

I’m one of the lucky ones, so this is only the second time I’ve had seriously adverse side effects from a medicine… unlike one of my old JROTC buds from Rogers High School, who proposed to me in a letter she wrote while her room was spinning from Lortab….

The downside is the recovery’s slower than I’d like, and I’m still a warmth-craving lizard. The upside is that I no longer need be quite so paranoid about my immune system.

  • What’s today again?

    October 2005
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 139,364 hits
  • Recent Comments

    happycrow on Back to the Blogosphere!
    Andrew on Back to the Blogosphere!
    happycrow on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…
    happycrow on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…
    WHMorgan on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…