Save the best for last.

I have just graded my first class’ worth of final term papers.  Most of them, as is typical in community college, didn’t bother to follow instructions, and so the grades were… sub-optimal.

But I had the pleasure of grading one paper that is literally as good as I could have produced, with two graduate degrees… written by a college freshman.

So I have a new strategy for grading papers.  Divvy them up, and save the best students for last.  That way my liver only suffers a LITTLE damage…

Note to Chicks on chick-flicks

this is the best synopsis of why I don’t watch chick flicks, ever, unless they’ve come with at least two recommendations from guys (who have been carefully vetted not to be chick-flick victims.  Sorry Dad, I love you, but you are WAY too prone to think Fried Green Tomatoes was actually watchable without symptoms of nausea).

Note that this is in a post where the author actually recommends a chick-flick:

I mean movies like Premonition, in which (spoiler coming, but you don’t want to see it anyway) the wife foresees that her husband is going to die, which he is going to do because he is going to cheat on her, but he doesn’t because he loves her too much after all, but he is killed anyway, fate being what it is, but fortunately he has just bought a fat new life insurance policy so the wife gets to buy a big new house.  The end.  I wonder who thought that one up.

Gee, I wonder?

  • What’s today again?

    December 2007
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 139,364 hits
  • Recent Comments

    happycrow on Back to the Blogosphere!
    Andrew on Back to the Blogosphere!
    happycrow on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…
    happycrow on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…
    WHMorgan on The Palpatine Desk, Editorial:…