Grim humor

on the latest round regarding the head of Bright TV’s… well, beheading of his wife.

From “Lyle, in the comments section“:

Mohammed was a warlord 
Who slaughtered and enslaved 
But hey, I’ll bet that Jesus, 
On bad days, misbehaved.

Christians fail to understand 
The Muslim way of life, 
And to help me demonstrate, 
May I present my wife?

This is the guy who’s supposed to be pushing inter-faith understanding?  “Lyle,” whoever you are, I applaud you.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I second that.

    Reply
  2. Turns out we should have anticipated something barbaric like this: Hassan received an award from CAIR, which is a Saudi-funded Salafist front group.

    Reply
  3. Mike

     /  February 16, 2009

    Here we go. I wonder how the liberal/progressive side of the house is going to roll with this one? Actually, I don’t. I have just noticed that they are simply ignoring it and not talking about it. Because then you might have to actually face an ugly fact or two. Of course I do have some hope. I just read a great article about Iraq from a independent reporter who toured Anbar. he was against the war and actually claims to be a Marxist, but he had the best comment. “I have only been in Iraq for four month and I already hate liberals.” This was due to the total disconnect he had experienced.

    I wonder if we can get some CCN headliner to make a comment like this about this incident?

    Reply
  4. drteine

     /  February 16, 2009

    Well, this finally showed up on Reuters…and I think it will start to make the lame-o US media because its controversial which sells advertising time.
    I’m more and more convinced that with US media the ONLY news that will make it on the air is what sells ad time, not the actual news. This industry is so dependent on this revenue stream that the truth can no longer be told and they still stay on the air. Only media that is somewhat subsidized or makes you pay for the content probably has any objectivity to it at all. And they have to make a living too which means they play to their target audience.
    All that aside, the humor was indeed grim and well written. So yes, I salute the same person for the well-written comment.

    Reply
  5. That guy is hilarious.

    Reply
  6. blackpine

     /  February 23, 2009

    I can’t think of anything that isn’t macabre to say. Can you get decapitation fatigue?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    February 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 131,777 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Cults and Context |… on So, about that Bruce Jenner…
    Cults and Context |… on Yes, I AM, in fact, looking at…
    Cults and Context |… on How The Internet Says “D…
    Kat Laurange on Hungarian Military Sabre …
    Kat Laurange on Rose Garden! The Home Edi…
