B of A to lay off 35k+

Yahoo article here.

Excuse me a moment…

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

 

Oh, sorry.  Guess which bank I’ve been smack-talking years and expecting to fold, based on working inside its hopelessly-corrupt CMBS bowels?  Not that I’m all happy about folks losing their jobs… not all of them worked in positions where they could have seen this coming, and I’m sure that the real shitheads who’ve been steadily engineering themselves into a ditch will get off scot free, as usual.

I was a meaningless pawn surrounded by overgrown frat boys who would cheat a baby for its first tooth… but I got out while the getting was good, and I’m glad I did.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. What’s CMBS?

    Yeah… I heard that on the radio and immediately thought of you.

    Reply
  2. Looks like somebody accidentally the whole economy.

    Reply
  3. JimDesu: fancy acronyms for securitized mortgages.

    Reyna: no, big chunks of the economy are okay… but the finance sector has screwed itself, and the fed isn’t letting the solvent ones eat the insolvent ones like it should be doing. Instead it’s engineering us a 1930s-style stagnant recession by refusing to let there be any losers. Remember my lecture on the New Deal? “Too big to fail” is the first sign you’re hearing FDR’s ghost in action.

    Reply
  4. Mike

     /  December 13, 2008

    I was thinking of you when I heard this. I was betting you had a nice chuckle over it. I am SOOOOOOOO glad you were able to ditch this crippled bird before impact.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 132,033 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Cults and Context |… on So, about that Bruce Jenner…
    Cults and Context |… on Yes, I AM, in fact, looking at…
    Cults and Context |… on How The Internet Says “D…
    Kat Laurange on Hungarian Military Sabre …
    Kat Laurange on Rose Garden! The Home Edi…
