Plague Zombies Ate My Brain

Folks, blogging is light this week because I’ve been sick as a dog — sick enough to take time off work (and I don’t get paid if I don’t work). It was the “classic.”

Which in teaching terms, means “some ridiculously contagious student who insisted he was over the flu walked right up and gave me his homework, and within moments I knew I was screwed.”

ANNNNNNNNND….. it’s not even 11 a.m., when I will get out the door to teach my one Friday class before settling in for about six hours of grading, and the wifey just stumbled back through the door looking like death.

So if you know us, we’re not be anti-social on purpose: just trying not to “spread the joy.”

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Oy… same thing here. Feel better, ya’ll.

    Reply
  2. blackpine

     /  February 9, 2008

    Hope you get better.

    Bit by rage zombies myself. I have all the symptoms: irritable, puffy eyes, vomiting blood, 40 m time under three seconds. Sucks.

    #u$t $ma$Hed #He Key&#rd

    Reply
  3. Get better amigo, and I got to tell you doing that is a bitch all by itself. Took me two weeks.

    Reply
  4. happycrow

     /  February 11, 2008

    No sheeee it. I shook the fever, and then it came back with a vengeance on Saturday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    February 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 132,033 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Cults and Context |… on So, about that Bruce Jenner…
    Cults and Context |… on Yes, I AM, in fact, looking at…
    Cults and Context |… on How The Internet Says “D…
    Kat Laurange on Hungarian Military Sabre …
    Kat Laurange on Rose Garden! The Home Edi…
