Scott Adams nails it on vacation

This is EXACTLY how Bank of America treats people regarding vacations.
My dick boss would actually try to keep me from taking time out to go to the dentist once a year, and the dude across the floor nearly wound up with an EEOC suit over how he treated a pregnant admin — naturally, said admin being the best for two floors in any direction.

I’m nearly tempted to call up a couple of the other disgruntled employees and ask them why they’re still there a year later… I bailed last year as a birthday present to me, and I’ve never been happier not to ever work with those assholes again.

Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. The strip may get cut off due to screen/layout issues. I’m getting ready to pick a totally different layout where that won’t be a problem.

    Reply
  2. Very happy you’re not with those vultures.

    Reply
  3. Anna

     /  October 4, 2007

    Yeah, I personally would have sued them for not giving Russ a performance review (and thus any chance for a raise) for 4 years myself but we just wanted to clean slate there…:-)

    Reply
  4. Maybe ya’ll should have unionized 😉

    Reply
  5. Yeah – know the feeling. I’ve worked at places where all-nighters were prerequisites.

    The best thing I’ve ever done is work for myself. Taxes suck, workload is about the same – but nobody expects you to sit in a chair for 8 hours. Just get it done and they’re happy.

    Did I mention the taxes really suck?

    Reply
  6. happycrow

     /  October 4, 2007

    Yes, the taxes are a very big part of why I haven’t done the same… in fact, the BIGGEST part of why I haven’t done the same.

    Reply
  7. Just for the record, I’d be a college prof if I could… might be my second career if I can swing it. I think it would be very rewarding.

    Reply
  8. happycrow

     /  October 5, 2007

    The biggest down to remember is that you’re a minor civil servant (at least, for a public institution like mine), and therefore subject to every little piece of state administrivia that applies.

    The biggest up is when students talk to you about how you’ve changed their lives.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    October 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 131,923 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Cults and Context |… on So, about that Bruce Jenner…
    Cults and Context |… on Yes, I AM, in fact, looking at…
    Cults and Context |… on How The Internet Says “D…
    Kat Laurange on Hungarian Military Sabre …
    Kat Laurange on Rose Garden! The Home Edi…
