Sickness and Hermitage

Folks, just an fyi:  if you haven’t seen me yet or heard from me, it’s because I caught a summer cold, and every time I think I’m over it, the bell dings, and some gigantic sumo guy puts me into a tag-team involving my three-sizes-too-large head.

Summer colds suck and are hard to shake.

I haven’t had a “standard head cold” like this in a long time, so I’m keeping my (overstuffed) head down rather than risk spreading it around, on the off chance that it’s more virulent than your normal case.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Alex

     /  August 10, 2007

    Are you running a fever or just having all the other symptoms?

    The reason I ask is that I used to get what you describe during part of the summer and it really was just a combination of seasonal allergies and a change in atmospheric pressure on the sinuses. Once the sinus passages get inflamed you end up being your own barometer.

    Either way I hope you feel better.

    Reply
  2. Fever too. Otherwise I’d just blow it off as allergies.

    Reply
  3. D’oh! Sorry your feeling bad – we missed you at Coffee night. I’m always bad after a flight – don’t know if it’s the flight itself or the change in environment – but I always get allergies and headache. Hope yours is the same, and not a nasty bugger!

    Get better, catch ya son.

    Reply
  4. I’m starting (slowly) to come out of it, but the recurring fever is a problem, and means I’m still contagious…

    Reply
  5. Hope you feel better…

    Reply
  6. thanks. Today seems to be better: I’m still weak, but I worked out w/o relapse.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    August 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 131,777 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Cults and Context |… on So, about that Bruce Jenner…
    Cults and Context |… on Yes, I AM, in fact, looking at…
    Cults and Context |… on How The Internet Says “D…
    Kat Laurange on Hungarian Military Sabre …
    Kat Laurange on Rose Garden! The Home Edi…
