I’m not supposed to like Gov. Rick Perry

And the whining leftists will bleat, but everybody agrees that wiping out polio was a no-brainer, even if the guys making the vaccine made a killing.

Well, they made a killing.  Good for them.   Ever seen a polio victim?  No?  Guess why?   I have, by the way, and the damage is truly appalling.

So, on the cervical cancer/papilloma virus issue, for Governor Perry to step out and say “this is going to be mandatory” gets a lot of respect from me.  Since the leftists will crucify him on “the Merck angle,” and the dipshits on the other side of the aisle who can’t tell the difference between public medicine and bad parenting are losing their minds over how this will “promote promiscuity.”

I’m not supposed to like Perry.  He’s the voice of the machine here in Texas.  But he’s right.

You know what?  I’ve had more than one sex partner.  I could be carrying the papilloma virus right now… and since I’m male, I’ll never know without some kind of test.  So why wouldn’t I want to know that I’m not accidentally getting ready to kill my wife tonight in bed?

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    February 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 123,559 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Yet More Infantilizi… on Everything you know is….…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on Dread for the Future: is it Cl…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on How to make Tedium rock
    Yet More Infantilizi… on The lucrative “self-aggr…
    Yes, I AM, in fact,… on How to get a bazillion visitor…
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 221 other followers