Random job-related thoughts.

UTA doesn’t have the course I need this spring.  Or, rather, they have a course I absolutely should take, but one of the classes I’m teaching ends fifteen minutes beforehand, a full hour away.

No wonder one of my friends wants to make a documentary of my life, entitled

“LEARNING CURVE: (WHATEVER RUSS IS DOING TODAY)”

Otherwise, I’m sitting in Tarrant County SouthEast’s adjunct faculty area, which is as nice as MountainView’s is, well, not nice.  It looks like one of the sections (this is edu-speak for “classes,” and exists as jargon for good reason, I’m sorry to say) I was going to be doing isn’t going to make, and so far, the Friday 7-10pm class isn’t “making” either (insert applause, what a horrible time to hold a class…), so I’ll be teaching six, rather than seven, classes.

Anyway, I’m waiting for the Departmental Secretary to show up so I can grab a book and run to MountainView.  In business, they give lip-service to secretarys and admins, and having been one in business and in academia, I can say full-out that I now appreciate the helplessness of being faculty, waiting on my alter-ego to arrive and save me…

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    January 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 123,558 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Yet More Infantilizi… on Everything you know is….…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on Dread for the Future: is it Cl…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on How to make Tedium rock
    Yet More Infantilizi… on The lucrative “self-aggr…
    Yes, I AM, in fact,… on How to get a bazillion visitor…
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 221 other followers