Overtime over, getting ready for Budapest…

Got off work at 8:30 tonight, so getting to go kick people (since I’d show up fifteen minutes before class ended…. in my ropers….).

Veterans’ Day is tomorrow. I’m very happy about that. And in other news, we have already breached the 19-kilowatt laser with good beam quality… go us!

At this rate, my great-grandkids ought to be able to drop Venus’ temperature with a battery of a thousand giant refrigerating lasers…..

“Thank You”

You might want to visit this page and play it for your anti-war friends. The message is true, simple, and clear enough for any kid in school to understand.

I’m kinda moved. In fact, I’m sitting here with my throat as tight as a bodybuilder’s bicep and the water straining at my eyes, thinking my God, my God, for once we didn’t completely fuck up… the usual response to us helping people out being for them to turn around and kick us in the teeth as soon as it’s convenient.

These guys don’t yet have a lot of money. And they’re going to buy US Television Time, just to say “thank you.”

Show it around. Let’s not fuck up some more.

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    November 2005
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 124,333 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Yet More Infantilizi… on Everything you know is….…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on Dread for the Future: is it Cl…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on How to make Tedium rock
    Yet More Infantilizi… on The lucrative “self-aggr…
    Yes, I AM, in fact,… on How to get a bazillion visitor…
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 221 other followers