Wow. Side effects.

Nexium, the purple drug that works like a charm.

And then tries to kill you.

Guess what, folks, it ain’t the flu. It’s side effects that are slowly fading away as I stop taking this damned pill.

I’m one of the lucky ones, so this is only the second time I’ve had seriously adverse side effects from a medicine… unlike one of my old JROTC buds from Rogers High School, who proposed to me in a letter she wrote while her room was spinning from Lortab….

The downside is the recovery’s slower than I’d like, and I’m still a warmth-craving lizard. The upside is that I no longer need be quite so paranoid about my immune system.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Nice blog. I seen the site and I adored the work,
    that I want to visit it more each day! I like
    searching for blogs that have the same content like
    this one!
    My cash advance cincinnati blog, is something you need to peep out!

    Reply
  2. Energizing blog. It blew me away and I loved your
    site. when I have the time to surf the net, i try
    finding blogs as good as your site.
    Hey playa! You need to check out my cash advance oklahoma city blog.

    Reply
  3. Hype blog. And I admire your site and plan on
    returning to it! When I web surf it always helps me to
    find great blogs.
    Please consider looking at my cash advance minneapolis blog.

    Reply
  4. I look for blogs as great as your work. Fine
    blog. I found your site suitable for another visit!
    If your look to uncover information, please visit my cash in advance blog

    Reply
  5. Captivate blog. I surf the web for blogs this
    nature.The site are wonderful and will be returned to
    again!
    Please take a journey to my payday cash advance blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Featured Eyeballs

  • What’s today again?

    October 2005
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 124,366 hits
  • Recent Comments

    Yet More Infantilizi… on Everything you know is….…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on Dread for the Future: is it Cl…
    Yet More Infantilizi… on How to make Tedium rock
    Yet More Infantilizi… on The lucrative “self-aggr…
    Yes, I AM, in fact,… on How to get a bazillion visitor…
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 221 other followers

